SBB web maps and station plans Cover

SBB web maps and station plans

Under the name Trafimage, the most comprehensive map of public transport in Switzerland is made available with the route networks of all modes of transport. In the Trafimage system, over 300 maps for the SBB are published annually - from the large overview map for travelers to the internal electricity network map. Trafimage is open to everyone and is used in particular by other public transport companies, e.g. PostBus or BLS, but also by authorities or associations such as the VöV. The maps are available both as print posters and in digital form. The digital maps can be found on steles in the train stations, on monitors on the train, integrated into SBB websites and in a combined form in the Trafimage web map portal.

Trafimage web map portal

Another important component of Trafimage are the station plans. In more than 100 SBB train stations, the Trafimage train station maps print posters help travelers find their way around. The 35 largest Swiss stations are equipped with particularly easy-to-understand and appealing three-dimensional station plans. In addition to the printed posters, they are also available as an interactive train station map on the web, on mobile and on digital steles in the train station.

interactive train station map

Always up to date

The Trafimage maps are complex products into which geodata from different sources and current timetable information flow. The resulting current network is processed with GIS tools developed by geOps and graphically optimized by means of generalization. The data integration from different sources takes place automatically and is constantly being expanded and further optimized. To display departure times and visualize the SBB's punctuality, both web maps and the interactive station map access our real-time service with current train positions and delay information. The freely available data not only cover Switzerland but all of Europe.

Editorial submitted content

Based on our GeoCMS Cartaro geOps develops and operates the editing tools for maps, train station plans and customer information for SBB .

The contents of numerous thematic SBB map are updated with our Cartaro editing tool. Among other things, the maps for traveling with restricted mobility and for SBB construction projects are based on Cartaro. SBB's specialist departments also use our editing tool, e.g. to always find the right person responsible for a route section across Switzerland.

The GeoCMS train station plans is the central platform for the maintenance of information about the offers of the 35 largest Swiss train stations. Opening times, logos, images and other content are managed by the SBB real estate managers and our ARGE partner evoq in GeoCMS. The data form the basis for online and offline plans and for the offer pages on www.sbb.ch.

The SBB informs its customers about restrictions in rail traffic on large general advertisements. For each malfunction, the location, duration, additional information and possible alternative connections are recorded in Cartaro and exported via an interface as graphics optimized for the respective monitor.

Maps and plans for all public transport

In order to ensure a uniform appearance of public transport in Switzerland, the maps and plans produced in the Trafimage system for SBB are also freely available to other providers. In this way, further informative maps and plans relating to the topic of mobility can be derived from the existing maps. Adjustments are permitted within the scope of the copyright and can be made with simple online tools. Your own editorial content can be added to the cards with our editorial tool.

Questions?

Do you want to provide your customers with an appealing map for mobility in Switzerland? Then contact us. We at geOps are happy to help you with the topics of web maps and data integration. If you have any questions about graphic design and print production, our ARGE partner evoq is the right contact.

E-Mail: info@geops.ch
Telephone: +41 61 588 05 05

Contact

geOps AG
Solothurnerstrasse 235
CH-4600 Olten

fon: +41 61 588 05 05
mail: info@geops.ch
geOps GmbH
Kaiser-Joseph-Str. 263
D-79098 Freiburg

fon: +49 761 458 925 0
mail: info@geops.de

Webkarten und Bahnhofpläne der SBB Cover

Webkarten und Bahnhofpläne der SBB

Unter dem Namen Trafimage wird das um­fassendste Kartenwerk des öffentlichen Ver­kehrs in der Schweiz mit den Strecken­netzen aller Ver­kehrs­mittel bereitgestellt. Im System Trafimage werden jährlich über 300 Karten für die SBB publiziert – von der grossen Übersichtskarte für die Reisenden bis hin zur internen Stromnetzkarte. Trafimage steht allen offen und wird insbesondere von anderen öV-Unternehmen, z.B. Postauto oder BLS, aber auch von Behörden oder Verbänden wie dem VöV rege genutzt. Die Karten gibt es sowohl als Print Plakate als auch in digitaler Form. Die digitalen Karten findet man auf Stelen im Bahnhof, auf Monitoren im Zug, eingebunden in SBB-Webseiten und in vereinter Form im Trafimage Webkartenportal.

Trafimage Webkartenportal

Eine weitere wichtige Komponente von Trafimage sind die Bahnhofpläne. In mehr als 100 Bahnhöfen der SBB helfen die Print-Plakate der Trafimage Bahnhofpläne den Reisenden bei der Orientierung. Die 35 grössten Schweizer Stationen sind mit den besonders leicht verständlichen und ansprechenden dreidimensionalen Bahnhofplänen ausgestattet. Neben den gedruckten Plakaten gibt es sie auch als Interaktiven Bahnhofplan im Web, auf Mobile und auf digitalen Stelen im Bahnhof.

Interaktiven Bahnhofplan Zürich

Immer auf dem aktuellsten Stand

Die Trafimage-Karten sind komplexe Produkte, in welche Geodaten unterschiedlicher Quellen und aktuelle Fahrplaninformationen einfliessen. Das so entstehende aktuelle Netz wird mit von geOps entwickelten GIS-Werkzeugen aufbereitet und mittels Generalisierung graphisch optimiert. Die Datenintegration aus unterschiedlichen Quellen erfolgt automatisch und wird stetig ausgebaut und weiter optimiert.  Für die Anzeige von Abfahrtszeiten und für die Visualisierung der Pünktlichkeit der SBB greifen sowohl Webkarten als auch der Interaktive Bahnhofplan auf unseren Realtime-Service mit aktuellen Zugpositionen und Verspätungsinformationen zu. Die frei verfügbaren Daten decken nicht nur die Schweiz sondern ganz Europa ab.

Redaktionell angereicherte Inhalte

Basierend auf unserem GeoCMS Cartaro entwickelt und betreibt geOps die Redaktionstools für Karten, Bahnhofpläne und Kundeninformation der SBB.

Die Inhalte zahlreicher thematischer SBB-Karten werden mit unserem Redaktionstool Cartaro gepflegt. Unter anderem die Karten zum Reisen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität und zu den Bauprojekten der SBB basieren auf Cartaro. Auch Fachabteilungen der SBB nutzen unser Redaktionstool, um z.B. schweizweit immer den richtigen Anlageverantwortlichen eines Streckenabschnittes zu finden.

Das GeoCMS Bahnhofpläne ist die zentrale Plattform für die Pflege von Angebotsinformationen der 35 grössten Schweizer Bahnhöfe. Öffnungszeiten, Logos, Bilder und andere Inhalte werden von den SBB-Immobilienbewirtschaftern und unserem ARGE-Partner evoq im GeoCMS verwaltet. Die Daten bilden die Grundlage für online und offline Pläne und für die Angebotsseiten auf www.sbb.ch.

Die SBB informiert ihre Kunden auf grossen Generalanzeigern über Einschränkungen im Bahnverkehr. Zu jeder Störung werden Ort, Dauer, Hinweise und mögliche alternative Verbindungen in Cartaro erfasst und über eine Schnittstelle als für den jeweiligen Monitor optimierte Grafik exportiert.

Karten und Pläne für den gesamten öffentlichen Verkehr

Um ein einheitliches Erscheinungsbild des öffentlichen Verkehrs in der Schweiz zu gewährleisten, sind die im System Trafimage für die SBB produzierten Karten und Pläne auch für andere Anbieter frei verfügbar. So lassen sich weitere informative Karten und Pläne rund um das Thema Mobilität aus den vorhandenen Karten ableiten. Anpassungen sind im Rahmen des Copyrights erlaubt und mit einfachen Online-Werkzeugen möglich. Eigene redaktionelle Inhalte können mit unserem Redaktionstool in den Karten ergänzt werden.

Interessiert?

Wollen Sie ihren Kunden eine ansprechende Karte zum Thema Mobilität in der Schweiz bereitstellen? Dann sprechen Sie uns an. Bei den Themen Webkarten und Datenintegrationen helfen wir von geOps Ihnen gern weiter. Bei Fragen zu den Themen graphische Gestaltung und Print-Produktion ist unser ARGE-Partner evoq der richtige Ansprechpartner.

E-Mail: info@geops.ch
Telefon: +41 61 588 05 05

Kontakt

geOps AG
Solothurnerstrasse 235
CH-4600 Olten

fon: +41 61 588 05 05
mail: info@geops.ch
geOps GmbH
Kaiser-Joseph-Str. 263
D-79098 Freiburg

fon: +49 761 458 925 0
mail: info@geops.de